Quality Program Committee

The mandate of the Quality Program Committee (QPC) at the Department of Community and Family Medicine is to improve patient care by promoting and enabling the integration of quality improvement into all aspects of DFCM education, research and professional development activities.

The QPC is comprised of physicians from our 14 affiliated family medicine teaching units. Below is a list of current QPC members.

Family medicine teaching unit and member name

Co-Chair: Dr. Philip Ellison

Co-Chair: Ms. Patricia O'Brien

Secretary: Ms. Marisa Schwartz


Credit Valley Hospital: Dr. James Pencharz

Credit Valley Hospital: Dr. Manisha Sharma

DFCM Research Program: Dr. Paul Krueger

DFCM Strategic Plan: Mr. Cecil Canteenwalla

Markham Stouffville Hospital: Dr. John Maxted

Mount Sinai Hospital: Dr. Sakina Walji

North York General Hospital: Dr. Tiffany Florindo

North York General Hospital: Dr. Joanne Laine-Gossin

Resident Rep: Dr. Nour Khatib 

Resident Rep: Dr. Jinnie Kim 

Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre: Dr. Brent Elsey

Southlake Regional Health Centre: Dr. David Makary

St. Joseph's Health Centre: Dr. Linda Weber

St. Michael's Hospital: Dr. Tara Kiran

St. Michael's Hospital: Dr. Yee Ling Chang

St. Michael's Hospital: Ms. Susan Blacker

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre: Dr. Debbie Elman

The Scarborough Hospital: Dr. Rosemarie Lall

The Scarborough Hospital: Dr. Susanna Fung

Toronto East General Hospital: Dr. Sam Tirkos

Toronto East General Hospital: Dr. Thuynga Pham

Toronto Western Hospital: Dr. Lesley Adcock

Trillium Health Partners: Dr. David Daien

Trillium Health Partners: Dr. Frances Cousins

Women's College Hospital: Dr. Susie Kim

QPC members can assess the Quality Improvement Program Portal here.